iTopSpin

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Poblems with tricks  (Read 5483 times)

Shyguy

• ITSA Jr.
Poblems with tricks
« on: November 04, 2015, 06:09:54 PM »

As a beginner, I am finding some tricks very difficult for several reasons. I suffer from an invisible illness and I lost the feelings in my hands and forearms (from fingers to elbows) so I have to keep working out in order to slow the degenartive process down. Therefore, I have no feels and I am buff, and I am finding a few tricks way harder to be mastered for those reasons. I have posted a video to show you it. Any tip from the advanced players would be appreciated.
« Last Edit: November 04, 2015, 06:38:35 PM by Shyguy »

Jack

• Demigod member
Re: Poblems with tricks
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2015, 07:56:36 PM »

im very sorry to hear of your health issue  :'( i find it very inspiring that you keep going and learning new things in spite of it eh

ta0

• Administrator
  • Olympus member
    • www.ta0.com
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2015, 09:36:15 PM »

The video doesn't show any problems. I would think that getting it on the finger is a trick that would be affected by low tactile sensitivity, but you do fine.

I am not sure how your problem will affect your tricks. Almost always you are looking at the top, so perhaps you can compensate, except obviously something like a catch with your hand behind your back.
For several regen tricks you need to let the string slip through the fingers of your non dominant hand in a controlled way. That may be a challenge, I don't know.
Anyway, I think skill toys are a way of challenging oneself in a fun way, not of competing against others (yeah, in spite of the contests I entered). And spintops will challenge anybody.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2015, 10:33:14 AM by ta0 »

Shyguy

• ITSA Jr.
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2015, 02:40:29 AM »