iTopSpin

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Introduction.  (Read 4807 times)

Ehud

Introduction.
« on: March 13, 2014, 11:59:06 PM »

Hi, my name is Ehud and I am new here.

On Valentine's Day my wife bought me a finger top and tray and I kind of liked it so decided to buy some more.  In searching online I found this forum.

Currently I own a wooden Mader and plan on buying more.  I also ordered, today, a Strommol8 "Love" from Yo Yo Expert.  I ordered a small one due to price and I wanted something small.  I understand it will be harder to learn any tricks (but I am an old dog so who know).  I also support a Kickstarter campaign, "Forever Spin" which are finger tops (https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1251371853/forever-spinning-top).  I am not associated with the campaign but Ta0 suggested I mention it.

Professionally I am a teacher working with students with disabilities.

Anyway, "hi."

Ehud

trompillo

• ITSA
  • Superhero member
Re: Introduction.
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 04:33:55 AM »

Welcome to the forum! Here you will take very much!

ta0

• Administrator
  • Olympus member
    • www.ta0.com
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2014, 08:14:24 AM »

Welcome Ehud!

The only increased difficulty in using the Love for basic tricks (e.g. boomerang) is that like all delrin tops the surface is very slick and the wrap may come off.  Ask any questions you may have and we will try to guide you through the initial steps. The main thing is to have patience and practice.

The Kickstarter thing is very interesting. Thank you for pointing it out. I will start another thread under the buying/selling thread.

poptop

• ITSA Jr.
  • Hyperhero member
  • top dropper
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2014, 08:26:23 AM »

Welcome Ehud!

I'm sure you will enjoy the Love...fun little top, super balance and hefty for its size, in a good way.

Cheers!
Erratic Wobbler

lincolnrick

• ITSA
  • Hyperhero member