iTopSpin

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Hey everybody! Any Florida top throwers?  (Read 3875 times)

ShaunC

Hey everybody! Any Florida top throwers?
« on: April 18, 2011, 09:44:04 PM »

Hey boys and girls! I'm a new member, but long time lurker. I just wanted to say hello, and see if there are any Florida top players out there. I'm very new to tops, but I hung out quite a bit in the top room at the World Yo Yo Championships last year and had a blast. I'll be there again this year, but I'd love to meet any local players before then!

Shaun

ta0

• Administrator
  • Olympus member
    • www.ta0.com
Re: Hey everybody! Any Florida top throwers?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2011, 11:14:07 PM »

Hey Shaun! Welcome as an active member!
Yes, there are top players in Florida! A couple in Orlando are on this board (pplgrande and his protege) and physboy2357 in Pensacola. I believe Matt Ritter and Lao Alavus are still in Tallahassee . . .

the Earl of Whirl

• ITSA
  • Olympus member
    • St. Jacob Lutheran with a tops page
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 10:14:06 AM »

Hey Shaun.  Great to have you on board.  I remember you well at the world championships.  You might remember me as the big old guy with the white hair.....but not as good looking as Dick Stohr!

You might remember Sam, the pizza spinning man.  Well, he is more of a pizza spinning boy but he is growing up quickly.  He lives in Florida and spent a lot of time with the top spinners.  After a little research I found that he lives in Indialantic.  Here is a clip of him in action:
Happiness runs in a circular motion!!!

pplgrande

• Superhero member
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 01:55:57 AM »

Welcome ShaunC
Yessir, I live in Orlando, I was at Worlds last year too, sorry not sure if I remember you, im sure if I see you i'll remember
I usually play with my homeboy, we feed of each others energy, it really helps us progress