iTopSpin

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Beyblades  (Read 10904 times)

• Gold Member
Beyblades
« on: June 10, 2016, 01:59:14 AM »

Hello Everyone,

If you search "Beyblades" in the forum, you will find two results, one from a comment I have made recently, and this comment. I like spintop tricking, and am not involved in "battling", "finger spinners" or anything else other than tricking or "flatland", so I have little knowledge or interest in Beyblades :D.

However, I am absolutely DYING to know why no one in the entire history of such a vast, active and heavily populated forum, dedicated to spintops,  has never mentioned Beyblades, at least in passing? Why do I suspect that this subject is taboo here?

the Earl of Whirl

• ITSA
  • Olympus member
    • St. Jacob Lutheran with a tops page
Re: Beyblades
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2016, 08:45:13 AM »

If it spins, we talk about it.  If it doesn't spin anymore, we still talk about it.

When I searched for beyblades I found a number of entries.  Try going to Latest Spin and then searching for beyblades.  Sometimes the search is a little touchy.  Try it a couple times.  Is the word spelled exactly right?  These are a couple of things I consider when using the search function.
Happiness runs in a circular motion!!!

ta0

• Administrator
  • Olympus member
    • www.ta0.com
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2016, 10:51:23 AM »

The Earl has spoken wisdom. You need to go to the top of the forum before you do a search or it will only search on the board you are at the moment. You should find a bunch of mentions of beyblades (I suggest searching for the singular, beyblade).
You can also use the advanced search. Something that generally gives relevant results is putting as the username for the poster "ta0"  ;D ;D ;D :P :P :P

studio42

• Studio42 - Professional Audio Services
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2016, 01:51:21 PM »