iTopSpin

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Share your latest spintop acquisition!!  (Read 63561 times)

ta0

• Administrator
  • Olympus member
    • www.ta0.com
Re: Share your latest spintop acquisition!!
« Reply #240 on: February 14, 2022, 11:14:45 AM »

I am in the train on the way back home from a wonderfull time at the Marines festival. Except the tops I bought as presents for the kids my wife and my friend that does the work on the lathe for me, I got those in the picture above.
Ludo gave me the red and green plastic top ( Duncan bearing King?) as a present.  I practiced already a lot with that one. Very proud to say that I manage a boomerang with  it, maybe once in five tries.
The wooden one Rocco made for me on the spot. It was a pleasure seeing him make it! In the hands of those who can, it can do all the tricks! Me being an absolute beginner who never touched a throw top until five days ago, I feel happy when I get a good spin that I can pick up from the floor with the string and land it in my hand. But I think it is a beauty.
And a big big thank you to all the best teachers I had at Marines: Jim, Rocco, Mermouy, Emanuel, Ludo, Attila, ...

Edit: oh, I forgot to mention the little self made top that Jim  gave to me. But that one is deep in the suitcase. I can not get it out for a picture just now.

Congratulations! You are now really part of this unique and obsessed tribe!  ;D

Do you really mean "boomerang"? That trick is throwing the top directly to your hand. If you throw it on the floor, the trick to get it to the hand with the string is called skyrocket.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2022, 11:17:03 AM by ta0 »

ortwin

• ITSA
  • Hyperhero member
« Reply #241 on: February 14, 2022, 12:07:12 PM »

Yes, with the plastic top I was practicing mainly the boomerang, with the nice wooden top from Rocco the sky rocket.