iTopSpin

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Spinners from Ohio  (Read 16734 times)

the Earl of Whirl

• ITSA
  • Olympus member
    • St. Jacob Lutheran with a tops page
Spinners from Ohio
« on: September 01, 2009, 06:37:30 PM »

This is my 100th post and it would be a very significant one if it means I get to know some other Ohio top spinners?  Where are you from, physboy2357?
I was sure those Ohio QS were going to John Buechele!!!

Am I now a golden member or something fun like that?
Happiness runs in a circular motion!!!

SpinQueen

• Superhero member
Spinners from Ohio
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2009, 11:21:09 PM »

Gold member?  Sounds like you had something dipped  :o

physboy2357

Spinners from Ohio
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2009, 02:59:45 PM »

Thanks,  glad to have found the new board.  I'm Aaron, I'm a researcher at the Univ. of Cincinnati.  There are actually 4 (not 5) of us here in the dept that have found our way into the top world.  I'm trying to coerce the rest of them to get on here as well, instead of being 'lurkers.' 

ta0

• Administrator
  • Olympus member
    • www.ta0.com
Spinners from Ohio
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2009, 06:44:13 PM »

Hi Aaron

physboy = physics I guess? (or is it physiology?) That's great!
Do you do research on (quantum) spin by any chance?   8)

Is the group mainly interested in playing, collecting, or both?

Jorge

the Earl of Whirl

• ITSA
  • Olympus member
Re: Spinners from Ohio
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2009, 10:15:20 PM »

I'm just an hour from the University of Cincinnati.  My step-daughter will be going there in a few days.  I also know the track coach pretty well, Bill Schnier.

Dick Stohr

• ITSA
  • Hyperhero member
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2009, 11:05:22 PM »

And I graduated from UC in Architecture but that was in 1965.
Practice hard and play safe.

hemingsoft

• Gold Member